Unofficial Election Results for North Florida

It looks like Republicans, for the most part, were the voters choice for Florida during the 2022 General Election yesterday.

     Governor DeSantis and Nuñez won by more than 1.3 million votes over Crist / Hernandez, at least that was the count the time this paper went to print last night.

     Marco Rubio won the US Senate race.

     Neal Dunn won the Congressional D2 seat over Al Lawson and Kat Cammack won D3.

    Corey Simon will be the new State Senator for District 3.

    All three Constitutional Amendments passed.

In COLUMBIA COUNTY - School Board District 5

Hunter Peeler won by only 200 votes ahead of Elizabeth Porter, according to the Columbia County Supervisor of Elections. Votes for Peeler were 2,398 and 2,198 for Porter, by 9:30 p.m. when the state website showed our counties had finally all reported 100% of the votes.

In MADISON COUNTY - School Board District 1, Katie Knight won over Marvin “Merv” Mattair. School Board District 5, Devin Thompson won over Donnell Davis. They voted down the Town of Greenville Charter.

In HAMILTON COUNTY - it was a close race between all three candidates for the Board of County Commissioners D4 seat with Travis Erixton receiving 443 votes, Kenny Morgan 286 and

Scott Gay with 287 votes.

Ashley Moody will remain the Attorney General along with Jimmy Patronis as Chief Financial Officer, and Wilton Simpson won Commissioner of Agriculture.