Unofficial Election Results for Suwannee, Columbia, Hamilton and Madison County

Amendments require 60% to pass.

Information taken from,

Florida Amendments:

Amendment 1 - Yes - Citizenship Requirement to Vote in Florida Elections - was approved with 79.3% of the vote.

Amendment 2 - Yes - Raising Florida’s Minimum Wage - squeaked by with 61.8% of the vote.

Amendment 3 - No - All Voters Vote in Primary Elections for State Legislature, Governor, and Cabinet - did not make it.  57.01% voted yes and 42.99% voted no.

Amendment 4 - No - Voter Approval of Constitutional Amendments - did not make it. Only 47.53% voted yes and 52.47% voted no.

Amendment 5 -Yes - Limitations on Homestead Property Tax Assessments; increased portability period to transfer accrued benefit - passed with 74.49% voting yes and 25.51% voted no.

Amendment 6 - Yes - Ad Valorem Tax Discount for Spouses of Certain Deceased Veterans Who Had Permanent, Combat-Related Disabilities - passed with 89.73% voting yes and 10.27% voting no.

Suwannee County

Suwannee County Sheriff - Congratulations to incumbent Sam St. John (REP) for winning 75.87% of the vote.

School Board District 2 - Norman Crawford

Columbia County

Kyle Keen won the Tax Collector race taking 82.55% of the vote.

Columbia Commissioners District 3 went to Robby Hollingsworth in a close race against Bucky Nash. Hollingsworth received 54.72% (4,003 votes) and Nash received 45.28% (3,313 votes).

Lake City Council District 13 went to C. Todd Sampson in another close race against James Crenshaw. Sampson received 51.49% (639 votes) and his opponent received 48.51% (602 votes).

Fort White Mayor went to Ronnie Frazier, receiving 57.10% of the vote.

County Referendum Ordinance No. 2020-12 / passed

County Referendum Ordinance No. 2020-13 / did not pass

County Referendum Ordinance No. 2020-14 / did not pass

County Referendum Ordinance No. 2020-15 / passed

County Referendum Ordinance No. 2020-16 / passed

County Referendum Ordinance No. 2020-17 / passed

All eight Lake City Amendments passed

Madison County

Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller went to (REP) Billy Washington with 62.08% of the vote.

David Harper (NPA) wins Sheriff.

Shirley Joseph (DEM) wins Superintendent of Schools

Supervisor of Elections - Heath Driggers (REP) took the win.

Madison County Commissioner District 1 - Alston Kelley (REP)

     District 5 - Brian Williams (REP)

Town of Greenville Council Seat 3 - Barbara Jean Dansey,

     Seat 4 Brittni Sade Brown.

Hamilton County

Superintendent of Schools went to Lee Wetherington-Zamora (REP) taking 52.59% of the vote.

County commissioner District 5 went to Richie McCoy (REP) with 62.34% of the vote.


Representative in Congress, District 5 - Al Lawson (DEM) RETAINED HIS SEAT

Representative in Congress District 2 - Neal Dunn (REP) RETAINED HIS SEAT

State Senator, District 3 - Loranne Ausley (DEM)

State Senator District 5 - Jennifer Bradley (REP)

State Representative, District 7 - Jason Shoaf (REP)

State Representative District 10 - Chuck Brannan (REP)